Jeffco EDC Announces Board Officers
Business Leaders Provide Direction to Economic Development Organization

Golden, CO – Jefferson County Economic Development Corporation (Jeffco EDC) is pleased to announce its 2018 Board Officers.

Elizabeth Geisleman, Vice President of Rocky Mountain Reagents, was elected Board Chair. “I am honored to be selected as the Chair of Jeffco EDC.  2018 is going to be an exciting year as Jeffco EDC continues to take a leadership role in creating a vibrant, sustainable economy on the Front Range of Colorado.  With a new CEO in place, and our board’s enthusiastic vision for the future, I can only see boundless opportunities for success.”

Preston Gibson, Area Manager, Community & Local Government Affairs for Xcel Energy will serve as Vice Chair, and Tom Currigan, Sr. Director of Stakeholder Relations for Kaiser Permanente will serve on the Board of Directors as Past Chair.  Other selected officers include, Board Treasurer David Norwood, Branch President of Citywide Banks, and Board Secretary, James P. Fitzmorris, Client Manager & PE LEED of JR Engineering.

Jeffco EDC is Colorado’s premier economic development organization striving to enhance the economic vitality of Jefferson County.  Founded in 1955 as Colorado’s first full-service economic development agency, Jeff EDC serves as a leader on policies and matters impacting the economy, businesses and overall business climate in Jefferson County.


Share This